Time

This credit crunch malarkey is just creating a whole pestle of work for me.  If anyone can share some time or maybe some recipes (I watched that nice Jamie Oliver chappy yesterday) then I’d be most grateful.  I know that some people have time to spare.  My time is precious which is clearly why I’m spending it on my much neglected blog.

H. Jackson Brown, Jr.
Don’t say you don’t have enough time. You have exactly the same number of hours per day that were given to Helen Keller, Pasteur, Michaelangelo, Mother Teresea, Leonardo da Vinci, Thomas Jefferson, and Albert Einstein.

In other news I’ve got a new sledgehammer and I’m not afraid to use it.  As a consequence of these two facts I have one fewer wall surrounding le château de grenouille and a pile of rubble in the former fish pond.  I’ve been remodelling dontchaknow.  What destructive\constructive tasks have engaged you recently?

Now, about those recipes… Pass it on.

6 Comments

Filed under le château de grenouille, Reasons to be cheerful, Recipe for disaster

6 responses to “Time

  1. Rice Crispy Cakes:
    equal ammounts of toffee and marshmallow
    melt in a pan
    Add twice the amount of rice crispies
    stir
    pour into a greased tin
    leave in fridge for at least 30 minutes

  2. Thanks Pinky. I remember making those when I was a little kid (instead of a big kid) and they were yummy. I’ll have to get the kids to make some.

  3. I am impressed, M. Frog, at your destructive activity. A big hammer is always so satisfying I find… I’ve done bugger all. Except deleted a couple of hundred unlistened-to podcasts. And threatened to strike a child. Of course, the child was on the television – but that didn’t reduce his hatefulness. I’m such a not nice person sometimes. 😦

  4. Check out: http://www.jamiespassitoncampaign.com/ and have a look at the recipe section – I’d recommend the Sizzling Beef recipe!

  5. Brennig, did the pesky child really deserve the threat? Despite the barrier of the television I should hope that he or she was suitably terrified at your threat.

    Moak, cheers. The sizzling beef idea looks good. I’m a long time vegetarian but there are some pretty good beef substitutes available. Some of them don’t even taste like cardboard.

  6. I recently bashed a hole in my ensuite wall with a medium sized hammer and soon will use a much larger hammer to knock the partition down completely.

    I forgot how much I like to hit things with my hammer, it had been a while.

Leave a Reply

