I got a reply from the Government

Your petition has been approved by the Number 10 web team, and is now available on the Number 10 website at the following address:http://petitions.pm.gov.uk/first-aid-lesson/

Your petition reads:We the undersigned petition the Prime Minister to introduce first aid training for pupil into schools

Anyone can suffer an accident at any time. Survival rates are improved for people who receive first aid quickly. Few adults are aware of what to do in the event of an accident. Teaching children how to give first aid will grant them the skills required to perhaps save a life.

Thanks for submitting your petition.

— the ePetitions team

10 Comments

Filed under Lazy Blogging, You decide

10 responses to “I got a reply from the Government

  1. I learnt basis first aid in the Scouts, and it was one of those things that I figured I’d never use. Then many many years later a guy collapsed in my then office at work and I had to resuscitate him.

    My hazy first aid techniques got us by until the ambulance arrived and rushed him off to hospital.

    That’s the first petition link to the Number 10 website I’ve felt genuinely worthy of signing.

  2. Well done Mr Frog. What a great idea. Count me in!

  3. Dom

    I learned first aid at school, but then it was a private school in a foreign country so possibly exempt from a lot of the messing the government does here.

  4. Perp, I’ve been a first aider since college and, like you, think that I’ll never have to use it. However, I know at least three people who survived acccidents because of random strangers giving them first aid. I’d hate to see someone injured and not know what to do when it would be so easy to make a difference.

    Soupy, excellent. I can see you too.

  5. Pingback: smears save lives «

  6. Fabulous

    good for you getting your point accross and a great point it was to .

  7. mylozmom

    WOW!! That is awesome. Way to go! We need that here in Canada!

  8. Can we practice on The Gordon…..pleeeeeaseeee.

    As an ex St John’s Ambulance nerd I approve of this 100 percent. Well done HF, hoorah!

  9. I teach first aid to both adults and kids. Can I have a badge or a position of office when you become King, Mr Frog?

Leave a Reply

