Answer me these Questions….Thirteen

For those unfamiliar with the idea of a Thursday Thirteen it is an opportunity to give thirteen pieces of information about the blogger in order that those who read may understand him or her a little better.  Today though hoverFrog speaks in the third person and so has decided to ask questions rather than provide answers.  This may mean that something is revealed about himself or it may merely sow confusion.  Either way hoverFrog is pleased.

  1. How would you order the seven deadly sins (Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth, Wrath, Envy, Pride) so that your favourite was first and least favourite was last?
  2. If you could have any super power, what would it be?
  3. What single property of the human race as a whole would you change?
  4. What do you like least about yourself?
  5. What one thing about travelling (short or long distances) makes you most angry?
  6. What frightens you most about the future?
  7. What is the best Halloween costume?
  8. Would you rather be evil or stupid?
  9. How long does it take you to wake up properly?
  10. Assuming that there is life after death, what would you do for eternity?
  11. What one subject would you choose if you were on Mastermind?
  12. Which is creepier: Clowns or animals with human faces?
  13. Which one word would you like to see removed from the English language forever?

It would please immensely hoverFrog if you were to answer these questions. 

20 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen, You decide

20 responses to “Answer me these Questions….Thirteen

  1. This is an extremely interesting and thought provoking list.
    There are only a couple that I truly have one answer for.
    2. It may not be considered a superpower but I would want wisdom…and that is different from intelligence.
    4. My weight. It is too high.
    9. 5 minutes or less.
    10. There is life after death and I am going to spend it in a place that God has prepared for me.
    11. Accessibility (The Americans with Disabilities Act)
    13. The “F” word. It lowers your IQ by 50-75 points.

    Again, great list.

  2. M

    13: bling
    12: animals
    11: my life and where I went wrong
    10: the same thing I’m doing now (um… I mean, visiting with friends, having fun, discussing things, hanging out – that sort of thing – not answering questionaires!!!)
    09: my alarms are set to go off from 5:30am … I usually get out of bed at nearlt 7am. I then sleep on the train. If I get a hot chocolate or coffee on the way in I’m awake, properly, for 9am. Otherwise… about 10am… so what is that? Between three and a half hours to four and a half hours.
    08: Stupid – evil always get’s its ass kicked, stupid is happy in its ignorance
    07: to wear ? something scary. To be worn by someone attractive… something revealling… to be worn by children, something cute and creative
    06: how quick it comes
    05: playing sardines
    04: my inferiority complex
    03: the need to segregate people into different categories instead of realising that we’re all the same really
    02: the ability to manipulate matter; or failing that, x-ray vision
    01: Can I just say “I don’t believe in sin, let alone a sin being so bad you die from it?” No? Bugger. Okay
    Lust
    Sloth
    Greed
    Pride
    Envy
    Gluttony
    Wrath

  3. Heather

    1. I was hoping their first letters would spell something-maybe GGLEWPS?
    2. I would fly.
    3. Propensity for violence when threatened
    4. My poor humor when my kiddo is whining.
    5. The TSA
    6. That I won’t see much of it, or that I won’t like what I see
    7. Whatever my daughter is wearing at the time. She’s really cute!
    8. Evil. Stupid invariably cuts a wider swath, and I’d like to minimize the damage I cause.
    9. About 10 minutes
    10. Get outside more, watch birds, watch the stars. It would be nice to have more time for astronomy.
    11. Dunno. Never seen it.
    12. Animals with human faces. bigtime.
    13. Pussy. Never liked that one.

  4. Wow! This is a tempting list. At the risk of coming across as somewhat self absorbed, I’d like to answer some of these:

    2. If you could have any super power, what would it be? I’d want to fly
    3. What single property of the human race as a whole would you change? Competitiveness
    4. What do you like least about yourself? Not much right now; for once I’m feeling pretty good
    5. What one thing about travelling (short or long distances) makes you most angry? The waste of time
    6. What frightens you most about the future? That people may have damaged the earth too much for it to recover
    7. What is the best Halloween costume? Something punny. I once dressed up in preppy clothes and went with a similarly dressed friend as the Brooks Brothers
    8. Would you rather be evil or stupid? Eek
    9. How long does it take you to wake up properly? I’ll let you know if I ever wake up properly
    10. Assuming that there is life after death, what would you do for eternity? Play the piano and the violin

    12. Which is creepier: Clowns or animals with human faces? Clowns
    13. Which one word would you like to see removed from the English language forever? “Basically”

  5. This is interesting. i’ll tr to answer some.
    1. I’ll give you the first and the last. Pride and Greed
    2. To classify people based on whatever say religion, faith, looks, money and so on.
    3. I sometimes have inferiority as well as a superiority complex. It keeps on fluctuating between the two. I would like to maintain a balance.
    4. Packing
    7. EVIL
    8. half an hour…at least
    11. Animals with human faces, definitely.

    I think i messed up the numbers.

  6. Fabulous

    1 – i cant order deadly sins so im skipping.
    2- flying and ivisibility
    3- religion. I would have everyone believe in God
    4- um at the moment it would be my inability to reach my feet.
    5- slow drivers
    6- that im not ready
    7- there is never a good halloween costume a Christmas panto costume always wins
    8- what sort of question is that. i couldnt be evil i am not stupid enough for that.
    9- Well i am still sleeping now. At the moment it takes a very long time and i just dont wnat to get out of my PJ’s as they are comfy and fit.
    10- I am going to be dancing in heaven with Jesus and painting it pretty colours.
    11- sweets or cakes.
    12 – clowns with animal faces.
    13- whatever.

  7. pinky

    1. Lust, Pride, Gluttony, Wrath, Greed, Sloth, Envy
    2. Flying. Then it wouldn’t take me so long to get home from work.
    3. It’s a hard choice between the need to kill other people and animals and arrogance. Or maybe stupidity.
    4. My tummy. And that fact that i have fat genes.
    5. The other travellers
    6. Dying.
    7. A cat
    8. Evil
    9. Until I go back to sleep that night
    10. Knit
    11. Dogs
    12. Clowns
    13. c.u.n.t

  8. Dom

    1) Lust, Gluttony, Sloth, Greed, Pride, Envy, Wrath
    2) The ability to teleport to anywhere I wanted
    3) I would get rid of the Chav gene
    4) My teeth
    5) Other people
    6) Not being part of it
    7) none – I don’t like halloween
    8) Evil
    9) 32 years and counting
    10) [censored]
    11) Commuting ettiquette on the London Underground (zones 1-2) in the new millennium
    12) Clowns
    13) Sinergy

  9. Dom

    Bleh – wordpress lost my first answer to this 😦

    1) Lust, Greed, Sloth, Gluttony, Envy, Pride, Wrath
    2) The ability to teleport
    3) Remove the chav gene
    4) My teeth
    5) Other people
    6) Not being part of it
    7) None – I don’t subscribe to Halloween
    8) Evil
    9) 32 years and counting
    10) [Censored]
    11) Commuiting ettiqute on the London Underground (zones 1-2) in the new 12) Clowns
    13) Sinergy

  10. Dom

    And then WP decided it was going to show the answer to this – did I get it consistently the same I wonder? 😀

  11. ash

    cordial greetings, mr. frog.

    1- presuming i like to practise fav to least?
    Lust, Sloth, Gluttony, Greed, Wrath, Pride, Envy
    (list would probably change if it was what i preferred in other people)
    2- flight.
    3- arrogance. different enough from pride to be unattractive/offensive/harmful in all incarnations i can currently think of.
    4- meh. how long you got?
    5- all british public transport, nearly all the people who operate it, the majority of my fellow travellers.
    8- i think i’d get more satisfaction being evil, but i’d probably be happier being more stoopider.
    9- depends what time i get up. and what for.
    10- gimme a context…heaven, hell, rebirth, reincarnation, what? if there’s a boss of wherever, i am so running a takeover bid tho…
    11- buffy the vampire slayer.
    12- clowns. animals with human faces are fucking cool – see ‘basement jaxx’ for reference. (lol, i just lowered my IQ by 50-75 points! tag!)
    13- i’ve yet to find a word so terrible that it cannot be misappropiated for comic effect. gadzooks is pretty bad tho.

  12. 1. Lust, Sloth, Wrath, Gluttony, Pride, Envy, Greed
    2. Being able to magic money out of thin air so that I don’t have to go to work.
    3. Unkindness
    4. That I am my own worst enemy.
    5. WHEELY SUITCASES
    6. That I have no idea what it’s going to be like and that I might not like it
    7. Black tights and a bin liner andlots of black eyeliner (easy peasy too)
    8. Stupid. At least some stupid people can be lovable.
    9. About an hour – the time between getting up and taking my first bite of toast from Mr TT
    10. lie in bed watching Green Wing, Black Books, stand up comedy and films with The Girls (assuming they live for all eternity too).
    11. PR
    12. Animals with human faces *shudder*
    13. Finger. It is a horrible word. Yuk.

  13. Shanice.....U No Me....

    cool questions dude.
    1. uhhh im 12… god sake, ask beth or tash 2 do this question 4 me. jeez.
    2. definetly flight.
    3. hmmmmmm building Beth robots so i don’t have 2 put up with your real annoying daughter.
    4. my shyness and my eyes r 2 small
    5. bugs on the car windshield of my life
    6. being an adult. (shudder)
    7. a Bad Gothic Fairy
    8. stupid
    9. half an hour
    10. haaunt beth, u , ur girlfriend (the Hildy) tash,cate,and alex. and jump off a building
    11. the stupidness of ur oldest daughter
    12. clowns
    13. Boff and Dogdy
    ShaniceXX

  14. Shanice.....U No Me....

    cool questions dude. how’s spider rat templeton?
    1. uhhh im 12… god sake, ask beth or tash 2 do this question 4 me. jeez.
    2. definetly flight.
    3. hmmmmmm building Beth robots so i don’t have 2 put up with your real annoying daughter.
    4. my shyness and my eyes r 2 small
    5. bugs on the car windshield of my life
    6. being an adult. (shudder)
    7. a Bad Gothic Fairy
    8. stupid
    9. half an hour
    10. haaunt beth, u , ur girlfriend (the Hildy) tash,cate,and alex. and jump off a building
    11. the stupidness of ur oldest daughter
    12. clowns
    13. Boff and Dogdy
    ShaniceXX

  15. tam

    1. Honestly, I really can’t say I favor either of those…
    2. to hear others thoughts
    3. arrogance
    4. arrogance – Just kidding!
    5. impatient and loud travelers
    6. not living fully in it
    7.dressing up my dog as a cat. it’s funny watching a “cat” stroll down the street barking at you!
    8. no
    9. about 30 min’s
    10. sing
    11.
    12. Clowns all the way!!!
    13. moist

  16. Here we go:
    1) Difficult one. Probably: Lust Gluttony, Pride, Greed, , Wrath, Envy, Sloth. Lets be clear here, though – none are favourites, everything should be in moderation.
    2) Easy. I’d like to be able to turn invisible at will.
    3) Common Sense. I’d like it to be completely genetic and interwoven into our very beings. Then it really would be common, and I wouldn’t have to deal with such muppets every day.
    4) The fact that when I get really angry (which is rare), my voice breaks and I weep. There’s no way I could ever win a verbal argument – I have to write it down, and then I lose the spontenaeity of the moment. Meh.
    5) Depends how you’re travelling. By car, I get annoyed with people who only have one working headlight or tail-light, and by train I get annoyed with those people who shout into their mobile phones so everyone else has to hear about their sad horrid lives.
    6) Getting old and losing my memory. My biggest fear is not remembering stuff.
    7) Anything where someone has genuinely made the effort, rather than just buying/hiring something off the peg. I especially like a decent evil old hag-witch.
    8) evil or stupid? I think either way, you’d enjoy life. Its so easy to be evil, and if you were, you’d enjoy it, and if you were stupid, ignorance is normally bliss.
    9) Quite a long time. Probably about 2 hours and at least one cup of tea, probably two.
    10) Peoplewatch. I just never get bored with it.
    11) I don’t know about anything enough to go on Mastermind, but if I had to do something I knew well without time for additional research I’d probably go for the film ‘The Life of Brian’. I can quote most of it.
    12) I’ve never seen an animal with a human face, but I would think clowns are more distrubing. So much true identity hidden by all that make-up. Scary scary scary.
    I have several, but if pushed, I think I’d opt for removing the word ‘devastated’. Its the only word that distressed or distraught members of the public can ever find to describe their feelings when interviewed by a TV News reporter. It gets right on my nerves.

  17. Thanks for these enlightening answers everyone. I’ll post my own in a moment.

  18. Pingback: My answers to my own questions « The Magnificent Frog

  19. brightshinyobject

    oh this looks great.

    How would you order the seven deadly sins – I honestly am so busy with all of them I don’t know.

    If you could have any super power, what would it be? – Flying, I have had lots of dreams of this…I can’t and don’t want to forget it.

    What single property of the human race as a whole would you change? Self-centeredness.

    What do you like least about yourself? – mouthy bastard

    What one thing about travelling (short or long distances) makes you most angry? – dopes that haven’t used their rear view mirrors since Pueblo, Colorado

    What frightens you most about the future? screwing up my children

    What is the best Halloween costume? a several years ago I wore a white tshirt with some red-food coloring in the middle and wore a “Wellstone!” button…a bleeding heart

    Would you rather be evil or stupid? -I’m not sure there is a difference

    How long does it take you to wake up properly? – I can functionally awake and lucid in about 4 seconds after 5 years of working in 24 hour group homes. But coffee makes it all better.

    Assuming that there is life after death, what would you do for eternity? – I will glorify God, ask him all sorts of questions, and explore his perfect wisdom

    What one subject would you choose if you were on Mastermind?
    Is this a UK thing?…Rock Music or Chemistry.

    Which is creepier: Clowns or animals with human faces? Animals with human faces, that grasshopper from the Exorcist….!

    Which one word would you like to see removed from the English language forever? – genius.

  20. askmetoo

    Fun story , Thank you very much,
    Ask Me Too about Anything

Leave a Reply

