Sur la table

I have already mentioned The Hildy’s shopping trip but now I have a confession to make:

I went into town on Sunday to pick up some essential shopping (beer) and came home with a brand spanking second hand table. 

The table was obtained for the princely sum of £10 from the local dump.  I now have a solid pine table handsomely decorating my living room.  It is mostly used to store the Sunday papers while I finish reading them.

I must say that I am surprised at the things that are thrown away.  Granted, the table needs sanding down and re-varnishing to get rid of the coffee rings but it is in fine condition otherwise.  Anyone in need of wardrobes, takes, dressers, rabbit hutches, etc would be well advised to check out the dump for some real bargains. 

Now you can call me a skip rat if you like.

In other news no-one seems interested in reading the pets’ blog.  Is this because it is silly or because you hate animals?  Eh?

7 Comments

Filed under le château de grenouille, Reasons to be cheerful

7 responses to “Sur la table

  1. Enjoy reading it, but don’t know what to comment, really. Difficult to strike up a conversation with a cat. I’m very allerigic to them, anyway. Riz won’t want to hear about my sob stories, though.

  2. tam

    I totally forgot about the pet blog! I hope we haven’t hurt their feelings 😉

  3. Dom

    It’s on my todo list to add it to google reader. I’ve just been busy. (have the email sent to my ‘todo’ address to prove it and everything)… give me a sec…

    … OK, have added blog and comments feeds to my Google Reader. Reading shall now ensue 🙂

  4. Span, Riz cares nothing for your pathetic human problems. You should dedicate your life to her service and when you die she may deign to eat your remains…if you’re not too stringy.

    Tam, obviously the rats are crying tiny tears of sadness at your neglect.

    Dom, hurray.

  5. shanice....u no me...

    IM READING THE PET BLOGS!!!!!!
    I like rizz’z best.
    y dont u like little rizzy?
    Beth is annoying me.
    hit her over the head with a bazooka. maybe Tash too.
    much obliged.
    ShaniceXX

  6. That’s what I thought Pinky. Bargain!

Leave a Reply

