Working from home

Here I sit, resting comfortably in my armchair, a cup of tea at my side, feet up, laptop burning my knackers and I think of all you hard working bloggers out there. 

Why am I working from home on this gloriously sunny day I  hear you cry?  The answer is simple.  Snarly’s school has an occasional day (a day off for the teachers to sit about drinking gin and gossip or possibly to absorb the latest diktat from Central Government, who knows?) and The Hildy arranged for me to care for the sweet little child while she went to work.  Unfortunately she forgot that she’d asked me (I blame her age) and took the day off herself.  Silly sausage!  So, she’s taken Snarly and her friend Lauren swimming while I knuckle down to some hard graft.  Ha.

I may get dressed in an hour or so, I’m not sure.

Actually I think I’ll go out for a pub lunch as soon as I get dressed.  I don’t want to strain myself now do I?

Anyway the question of the day on my other blog is: Should I go to Reading next Saturday or not?  What do you think?

4 Comments

Filed under I am, Reasons to be cheerful

4 responses to “Working from home

  1. M

    You need to remove your usb flamethrower from your laptop I think and save your knackers. Make sure you click the little “safely remove this device” thing…
    .
    Working from home; the only time I can walk around the office naked, scratch, listen to music whilst appreciating that work usually saves me from the crap on tv… and all that sort of thing.
    M

  2. They don’t let you wander around naked when you’re in the office? How mean. It’s how I always dress on Dress Down Fridays.

  3. M

    Dress down Fridays… oh… that misunderstanding got me in a lot of trouble…
    M

  4. I’m flattered that you chose to use my image, but when it says COPYRIGHT you really should ask first.

Leave a Reply

