Singing

For some reason I keep singing today.  I blame my good mood on the most gorgeous and glamourous Chloe who met me in the Bright Town yestereve for a drink or several.  Of course she was very beautiful with her two tone hair and I was unable to restrain the urge to hug her in the middle of the Grand Central when she arrived.

We had a long and rambling conversation over a few bottles of wine that included (but was not limited to) the following topics:

  • Death
  • Scars
  • Tattoos
  • The Mutiny on the Bounty
  • Christianity
  • An affair that never happened
  • The effects of bullying
  • Kylie’s pants
  • Funerals
  • Crying
  • Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  • Blinks
  • Counselling
  • Work
  • Private Detectives
  • Bernard
  • Suicide Girls
  • Girl Guide Badges
  • Fire
  • Roll ups
  • Distractions
  • Getting beaten up
  • London Loves

I’m not going into details because it was a private conversation and you should have come along if you wanted to join in.  So there!

Only two things marred an otherwise perfect evening between friends:

  1. Mr “I’m going to go outside every five minutes to make a phone call and leave the door open so Chloe gets chilly” who kept leaving the door open.  I mean, just because it’s a public place it doesn’t mean that we don’t rule.
  2. The last train from the Bright Town to my home was at 9:40pm which was unnaturally early for ending a night out.
  3. Chloe admitted to not reading my blog.  Clearly this is a great sin but I can now talk about her to my heart’s content safe in the knowledge that she won’t know what I’ve said about her.  *tee hee*

I know, that’s three things but one of them doesn’t count.

So that was my evening.  It was more fun that yours so again with the “So there”

I leave you now with this Buffy quote:

“You know, people underestimate the value of a good ramble.”

3 Comments

Filed under Eerie

3 responses to “Singing

  1. Sounds like great fun was had by all! 🙂 I hate people who do that with the door, they should be exiled to the arctic circle, that they may better understand what it’s like to feel chilly.

  2. Just how cool are we? I mean, really. That was a terrific evening darling, and I am so glad you came down to see me 🙂 Roll on next week!! xxxxxx

  3. Also, I find it quite fab that my Dad appears on that list in between Private Detectives and the Suicide Girls 🙂 I’;m sure he would approve. And I shall now be reading all your blog all the time!!

Leave a Reply

