Death list 2007

It has become something of a tradition for me to create a death list in the new year.  A death list is simply a list of celebrities who I think will die or hope will die this year.  It’s just a bit of fun so don’t go giving me that look.

  1. Nancy Reagan – Former First Lady.  America needs a state funeral, they haven’t had one for a while.  Peaceful death in her sleep.
  2. Prince Phillip – Crotchety old racist.  Dammit, we Brits need a state funeral as well.  Heart attack at the Opera.
  3. Sylvester Stallone – Only 60 but he needs to go before he makes another action movie.  Dies on set making Rambo IV.
  4. Ernest Borgnine – Frankly I’m surprised this guy is still hanging on.  If he dies we’re guaranteed a rerun of such classics as “The Dirty Dozen”, “The Wild Bunch” and, “The Poseidon Adventure”.  I predict he dies in bed.
  5. Les Paul – Maker of fine guitars but sales have been slow recently.  Another peaceful death.
  6. Clive Dunn – Dad’s Army favourite.  Dies on the way back from the shops.
  7. Michael Jackson – An innocent man (according to the American Courts) but I predict a suicide in 2007.
  8. Claire Rayner – Agony Aunt, I say she’ll have a stroke.
  9. Albert Hofmann – father of LSD.  At 101 he is the oldest person on this list.  I’m guessing death by elephants.
  10. Jackie Chan – Only 52 this year but a body can only take so much damage before it gives up.

I know it’s tasteless but I’d love to see your lists.

2 Comments

Filed under Bad things happen, Death List, You decide

2 responses to “Death list 2007

  1. Cakeworm

    Daddy, Michael Jackson is already d-e-d!

    (He died of a stroak in da childrens ward!!!)
    IZ FUNNY!!!!!!!!

  2. Cakeworm

    my death list is:
    My Dad: If he makes me tidy my room.
    My Dad: If he gives me greens with my food.
    My Dad: If he embarresses me in public.
    My Dad: If he threatens 2 get rid of my cat or any other pet i like.
    My Dad: If he doesn’t get rid of the pets i don’t like. E.g saffy.

    Its a small list coz im small.

Leave a Reply

